You will receive an email when someone bids for your project.
You can also check the number of bids by logging into Findmy.Team and selecting Projects => All Projects Posted. You will see a list of your projects and the number of bids displayed in a column.
Click the project title to review your bids.
You will then see a screen showing all the bids received, a description of the project and a summary of information on the freelancer bidding. Note the options (Fig. 2 below) to contact the freelancer or accept their bid.
Once you click ‘Accept Bid‘ you will see a screen warning so you can confirm you wish you accept the bid.
You will be making a payment at this point to our secure escrow account. (Please ensure you have added a free Stripe account in the ‘My Profile’.) The amount of money you pay will be the sum specified in the winning bid selected by you.
Once you accept the bid, the freelancer will be notified by email and you will see the confirmation screen:
Clicking ‘Move now’ will take you to the prject management screen where you can start a message / conversation with the freelancer, upload project files etc.
Note – when you want to end a project:
- “Close” button means the project is not complete but you want to stop it – this will trigger a dispute.
- “Finish” button means the project has been completed successfully and you want to end the project and release the payment for the freelancer.