1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Freelancers
  4. 6.0 – Closing a Project

6.0 – Closing a Project

A Successful Project

If you complete the project successfully, let the project owner know by sending them a message – they will need to confirm the project is completed.  The project status….

 

 

Closing a Prject Before Completion

If you decide you cannot complete the project you can end the job by selecting ‘Quit‘ or ‘Discontinue‘.  This will lodge a dispute and you will be asked to explain why you have quit early.  If this is simply because you are not able to finish and you do not expect to be paid, please make this clear.  If you are really in a dispute with the project owner and believe you should now be paid, please explain what has happened.

Discontinue Pop Up

Fig. 1 – CLosing a project using the ‘Discontinue’ will trigger a dispute

 

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?